As days go by, Meta company keeps adding new features to WhatsApp. One of the new features is the Delete for Everyone feature. Which you can delete a sent message on WhatsApp if you send a message to a person by mistake.
WhatsApp is a very popular chatting app. Not only this, WhatsApp is the most used chatting app in the world for its daily new features. Almost all of us use WhatsApp.
But sometimes we send a message to someone by mistake. However, before this delete for everyone feature was added, it would not be possible to delete a message sent by mistake to another person.
But now you don’t have to worry about this. Now you can easily Delete sent Messages on WhatsApp even if you accidentally send a message to any WhatsApp user.
So now let’s see how you can delete a message sent to another person by mistake.
Follow these steps to Delete sent Message on WhatsApp:-
Through this method, you can delete text messages, videos, photos, and documents sent to other WhatsApp users. So now let’s see how to delete a WhatsApp message sent to another person by mistake. Here we have given complete step by step for Delete sent Message on WhatsApp. So now see the steps
First, open your WhatsApp or WhatsApp Business app.
Now tap on the chat of the person whom you accidentally messaged from your chat list.
Now tap on the message that you sent by mistake for 2 seconds.
Now tap on the delete icon on the top menu bar.
Now tap on Delete for Everyone.
Now you will see that your mistakenly sent message has been deleted from both the person’s message lists.