How to Delete WhatsApp Channel (Step-by-Step Guide)

Delete WhatsApp Channel

Are you looking to delete your WhatsApp channel? Then you have clicked on the right article because in this article you will get complete information on how to delete your WhatsApp channel.

How to delete your WhatsApp channel In this article I have given each and every step in detail. The method to delete the Whats App channel is very simple. But here I will tell you that since you don’t know how to delete your WhatsApp if you are reading the article, then you must follow the article carefully.

Because if you miss any step here then you can’t delete your Whats App channel easily. So now see how you can easily delete your Whats App channel by writing the steps.

Always keep these things in mind before deleting a WhatsApp channel

  1. Channel not Recordable: After deleting the WhatsApp channel you may not further record any images, videos, or chats in the channel. So for the safe side backup those media.
  2. Follow’s can see old Updates: After deleting WhatsApp Channel followers can see old photos, videos, chats, or any other updates in the channel.
  3. Delete old Posts: Before Deleting the WhatsApp channel must keep in mind to delete old posts.
  4. Disabled Shared Link: Before deleting the WhatsApp channel keep in mind that all shared links will be invalid automatically.

Follow these steps to Delete WhatsApp Channel on Android:-

STEP 1

First, open your WhatsApp or WhatsApp Business app.

WhatsApp - Delete WhatsApp Channel
STEP 2

Then tap on the Updates tab on top.

WhatsApp
STEP 3

Now Select your Channel that you want to delete.

WhatsApp - Delete WhatsApp Channel
STEP 4

Then tap on Channel Name.

WhatsApp
STEP 5

Now tap on Delete Channel.

WhatsApp - Delete WhatsApp Channel
STEP 6
Then tap on Delete.
WhatsApp
STEP 7

Now you have to select the Country.

Then fill in the Phone Number.

Finally, tap on Delete.

WhatsApp - Delete WhatsApp Channel

Follow these steps to Delete WhatsApp Channel on iPhone:-

  • STEP 1: First you have to open WhatsApp APK on your phone.
  • STEP 2: Now click on the updates option at the bottom menu bar.
  • STEP 3: Then Select the channel name that you want to delete
  • STEP 4: Next tap on channel name.
  • STEP 5: Now click on the above three dots and click on channel info.
  • STEP 6: Scroll down and tap on the delete channel option on the screen.
  • STEP 7: Now you have to give the phone number, select the country, and finally tap on the delete option.

Conclusion:

In this article, we have given detailed information about how you can delete your WhatsApp channel. But we are not forcing you to delete your Whats App channel. It is entirely your personal decision. I am sure that after reading this article, you will not have any questions about deleting WhatsApp channels. And if you like this article then definitely share it.

Frequently Asked Questions:

How do I delete my channel?

Open your WhatsApp or WhatsApp Business app -> Tap on the Updates tab -> Select your Channel -> Tap on Channel Name ->  Tap on Delete Channel -> Tap on Delete -> Select the Country ->Fill Phone Number -> Tap on Delete.

Can I remove channels from WhatsApp?

The process of removing a channel on WhatsApp is very simple. But to remove the channel on WhatsApp you need to delete the channel. Read this article of ours here we have detailed the complete method of how you can remove your WhatsApp channel.

How do I follow a channel on WhatsApp?

Open your WhatsApp or WhatsApp Business app -> Tap on the Updates tab -> Go to Find Channel -> Tap on See all -> Tap on the Search icon on the top left -> Type the channel name -> Tap on channel name to open -> Tap on Follow button on the top menu bar.

What happens when you mute a WhatsApp channel?

If you mute a WhatsApp channel, your phone won’t receive updates whenever a new post is posted on that channel. Also, the sound of repeated notifications will not disturb you. But if your phone’s internet is on, all the posts in that channel will update automatically. If you want to see that post, you can open that channel on WhatsApp and see the new posts.

Can a deleted channel be recovered?

Once you delete your WhatsApp channel it can never be recovered. Till now there is no recovery option after deleting any kind of channel in WhatsApp. So before deleting your WhatsApp channel, delete it carefully.

Read More:-

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here